Track listing


Jordan VanHemert saxophone

Rob Smith trumpet

Lisa Sung piano

Kazuki Takemura bass

Andy Wheelock drums


1 The Path Ahead 9:28


2 Autumn Song 10:10


3 I Am Not A Virus 8:42


4 Justice For The Unarmed (Black Lives Matter) 7:38


5 The Moment 7:35


6 Sea of Tranquility 8:26


Korean traditional, arr. Jordan VanHemert

7 아리랑 Arirang Interlude 1:29


Korean traditional, arr. Jordan VanHemert

8 아리랑 Arirang 7:50





Recorded July 16-17 by Drew Elliot at Hope College Studios in Holland MI


Produced by Jordan VanHemert & Drew Elliot


Mixed by Drew Elliot


Mastered by Rich Breen, Dogmatic Sound


Arirang video shot and edited by McCoy Khamphouy

Justice For the Unarmed video edited by Johan Sung


Photography by McCoy Khamphouy



Executive Producer Bob Lord


Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Director Brandon MacNeil

A&R Jacob Smith


VP, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Audio Director Lucas Paquette


VP, Design & Marketing Brett Picknell

Art Director Ryan Harrison

Design Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland, Sara Warner





CONNECT with Jordan VanHemert



Big Round Records is dedicated to presenting world-class musicians doing what they do best: smash the walls of genre and create groundbreaking new sounds while keeping one foot firmly rooted in tradition. Overdriven bassoons, orchestra-backed swing groups, blues-inflected Zydeco, outlandish arrangements of Disney songs, and modern-protest tunes is just a small slice of what you'll hear on our releases, which feature some of today's most forward-thinking and respected artists such as John Hall (Orleans), Steve Gadd, Andy Jaffe, Eddie Gomez, Tony Oxley, Charlie Barnett, Richard Stoltzman, Tony Clef, Mika Yoshida, and many more. Out of the box? With Big Round, there is no box.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 161